Sew57Sew

All Things Crafty

Mouse puppet pattern

I needed to make a mouse puppet for my preschool class. I looked online for a free pattern. I didn’t find what I wanted but I got some ideas on how to make one.

You need a 1/3 of a yard of fleece. That will make two. Cut the fleece into 10″ by 12″. Fold in half lenghtwise so you have a 5″ by 12″ piece. Mark a dot 4″ from one short end on the open side. Mark a line  one half inch from the same short end on the fold.  Draw a line from the two dots. This will be your stitching line. . Sew along the bottom edge 1/2 ” in and then sew on the diagonal line.Trim the seam. Turn right side out and Add some ears by cutting 4 ovals about 3″ long. Trim the bottom of the oval so it is flat. Sew and turn right side out. Hand sew to the top where you think the ears should go. For the eyes, you can hand sew on some felt ovals or if the child is older you could glue on wiggle eyes.

003

004

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on December 16, 2012 by in General.

Archives

Categories

Thanks for visiting!

Check out my Etsy store for some of these crafts.